The Purge page is used to eliminate old records.
Purge Old Detail Records will completely delete all detail records, for the current company, that are older than the calendar's date on the screen. It is recommended to keep at least seven years' of detail data. Once deleted, the data is lost forever. You may wish to exit the program and take a backup of the data before you purge. To purge the data, set the calendar and then press Purge Records.